November Students of the Month Honored by St. George Exchange Club

Back Row: L-R Christian Dressler, Millcreek High School; James McFadden, Exchange Club President; Anne Howell, Desert Hills High School; Ryan Ruggiero, Pine View High School. Front Row: L-R Christopher K. Oram,Tuacahn High School; Dallen Moody, Snow Canyon High School; Lindsay Hurd, Dixie High School; Tashiya Runs Through, October Pine View High School

ST. GEORGE The November Students of the Month recipients were recently honored by the St. George Exchange Club. The St. George Exchange Club sponsors the Student of the Month Program, which honors one student from the area high schools each month. This program recognizes the students’ accomplishments in academics, service and leadership in their respective schools.

Dixie State University has partnered with the St. George Exchange Club and will provide a one-year, full-tuition scholarship to the Student of the Year from each high school at the end of the school year as selected by the St. George Exchange Club’s Student of the Month Committee. The Exchange Club is honored to work with Dixie State University in recognizing and supporting the outstanding high school students of our community.

In addition, two students from the area high schools who have been honored as Student of the Year will have the opportunity to go on to the Rocky Mountain Exchange Club district competition where they could win a $1,000 scholarship; and then if they win district, they can go on to national competition and win a $10,000 scholarship. The 2013 Student of the Year, EmRee Moody from St. George, was selected as the National Student of the Month and received a $10,000 scholarship from the National Exchange Club.

The St. George Exchange Club meets Thursday mornings at 7:30 a.m. at George’s in Ancestor Square. For more information about the St. George Exchange Club, contact James McFadden at 435-632-7978. We congratulate the St George Exchange Club November Students of the Month.

Back Row: Christian Dressler (MHS); James McFadden (Exchange Club President); Anne Howell (DHHS); Ryan Ruggiero (PVHS).
Front Row: Christopher K. Oram (THS); Dallen Moody (SCHS); Lindsay Hurd (DHS); Tashiya Runs Through (October PVHS)

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.