Washington City municipal primary election results


WASHINGTON CITY – The municipal elections for 2011 include three city council positions. The primary election was held on Sept. 13, with the general election being held on Nov. 8. The results of the primary election are:

Washington City Council

(these results are preliminary)

Jean Arbuckle 202 (8.04%)
Daniel Drown 123 (4.9%)
Dennis H. Gibson 274 (10.91%)
Micheal L. Heaton 229 (9.12%)
Justin Holbrook 157 (6.25%)
Ben Martinsen 91 (3.62%)
Ron Mayfield 235 (9.36%)
Kress Staheli 538 (21.42%)
Ron Truman 319 (12.7%)
Jeff Turek 344 (13.69%)

[email protected]

Copyright 2011 St. George News. This material may not be published or rewritten without written consent.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.