DHS coach Laurel Peterson wins 4A Coach of the Year

The Utah High School Activities Association, in conjunction with the National High School Activities Week, announces the Distinguished Service Award class of 2010.

This award honors outstanding contributors to Utah high school activities and brings together Utah’s finest educators, officials and contributors at the high school level.  Award recipients will be recognized at Willow Creek Country Club during a luncheon held in their honor January 12, 2011. 

Corbin Talley, 5A Coach of the Year from Davis High School
Laurel Peterson, 4A Coach of the Year from Dixie High School
Darrell Gardner, 3A Coach of the Year from Emery High School
Monty Lee, 2A Coach of the Year from San Juan High School
Javier Chavez, 1A Coach of the Year from St. Joseph Catholic High School
Jan Hall, Athletic Director of the Year from Sky View High School
Nancy Smith, Female Official of the Year
Kirk Skyles, Male Official of the Year
Neil Hendriksen, Music Educator of the Year from Woods Cross High School
Dennis Ferrin, Drama/Speech Educator of the Year from Layton High School
Collin Allan, UHSAA Board of Trustees, Distinguished Contributor
John Watson, Distinguished Contributor
Chris Baum, Distinguished Media from KJZZ
Jeremy Castro, Distinguished Media from KJZZ

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.